Fire & Flame

There is no better feeling than sitting around a really good fire in the evening with a couple of great friends under a canopy of stars….and in my case…..African skies. The warm glow and friendly chatter all round is so satisfying and beats many things for me.  Flames mesmerise and draw all attention during lapses in conversation taking our minds elsewhere for just a few moments….until someone jumps up to throw on another log scattering sparks, igniting chatter again…..

Not sure about you but this kind of ambience is priceless really.

Author: matookeexpress

I'm a woman working in the hospitality business in East Africa. I've had my fair share of experiences in life and in my career. I have my points of view and on these and will express them but I also believe life is what you make it...how you manage it - attitude tops all! I find therapy in my writing and my photography. I love the outdoors, mingling with nature and wildlife so try to maintain a good mix all round.

2 thoughts on “Fire & Flame”

Leave a comment